Sungadan

July 30, 2010

You might be asking yourself, what the heck is Sungadan? Sungadan is a new Martial Art that I started learning this past Monday. If you have never heard of Sungadan, don’t beat yourself up just yet because it’s a very new form of Martial Art that was actually created and innovated by my instructor Francis C. Blanco. This martial art consists of a variety of styles of fighting ( I will upload another post on each style as described by Mr. Blanco later) that include Shorin Ryu Karate, Philipino Knife Fighting, Ju Jutsu ( Not to be confused with Jiu/Jiiu Jitsu) and many other styles that are all implemented into one fighting style: Sungadan.

I have attended one class so far in which I learned a 10- Technique Kick Boxing Routine. This routine was a lot of fun as it #1 gets your blood and adrenaline pumping and #2 demonstrates all the techniques that will be applied later in karas, forms, etc. I am very excited about attending class with Mr. Blanco  ( also his wife, two children who were great Black Belts and helpful instructors!) and learning not only the Sungadan Karate, but also the Ju Jutsu grappling and Tai Chi on Saturdays and possibly if I am lucky, the Demo Team or Open Tournaments ( you know, once I’m over the whole idea of being pummeled in the face)!

I will update you guys more later on the exact definitions of the styles implemented into Sungadan style as well as how to contact Mr. Blanco if you decide you want to join us all with his amazing instruction in his own Martial Art and take classes yourself!

Hope everyone is having a great day and enjoy your weekend!

Leave a comment